WIP FP Wig Styling

fp-wig1

I have about 48 hours until I get to debut my brand new cosplay! Not much to update on until the entire costume is worn in full. So here is an update on my wig styling.

Pretty simple styling on Flame Princess, this time around. I sewed the gem to the front of the gem. I also sewed the bangs in place to make for an easier all-day wear. I’m not a fan of bobby pinning wigs. I find myself playing with the pins all day long, so a few stitches make my fidgeting less hectic.

I’m also finding that I might dazzle up the wig by sewing in some of the red glass beads that I embellished my dress with. If I have extra time this evening, I totally am going to do this!

The wig is Arda-Wigs Magnum in Fire Orange. I absolutely LOVE their wigs. Link below:

Magnum CLASSIC

fp-wig2

Leave a Reply

